Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.50
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
master's degree from an accredited institution or 30 graduate semester hours beyond the bachelor's degree
Statement of purposeRequired
“require a master’s degree from an accredited institution or 30 graduate semester hours beyond the bachelor’s degree from an accredited graduate school with no grade lower than ‘B’ and a graduate GPA of at least 3.50.”
“an Autobiographical Statement to include career/academic goals and research interests (1000–1500 words), three recommendations (two professional and one academic), and an interview may be required.”
Extracted from bulletins.wayne.edu (opens in new tab) and gradschool.wayne.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08