Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Typically, the full Ph.D. program requires about five years to complete (assuming entry with a B.S. and no previous graduate experience).”
Extracted from mmg.natsci.msu.edu (opens in new tab) and grad.msu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08