Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“All of our PhD students receive five years of funding, contingent on satisfactory performance.”
“The funding covers tuition, health insurance, and a stipend.”
“Support may be in the form of fellowships, research assistantships, and teaching assistantships.”
Extracted from fordschool.umich.edu (opens in new tab) and rackham.umich.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-06