Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
TOEFL 72 or IELTS 6.0 or PTE 52; waived if bachelor's or higher degree earned from an accredited academic institution in the U.S. or accepted English-speaking country
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
2 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Master's
Statement of purposeRequired
“Pay non-refundable $60 application fee (American Express, Discover, MasterCard or Visa) via the online portal.”
“Statement of Purpose, minimum 300 words.”
“A master's degree is required for admission into the program.”
Extracted from www.umassd.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08