Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0 (preferred)
Recommendation lettersRequired
2 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's, Master's, or DNP (BS to PhD, MS to PhD, and DNP to PhD entries)
Statement of purposeRequired
“For January 2027 start: BSN to PhD Applications due November 1, 2026”
“An Undergraduate GPA of 3.0 or higher is preferred Master's GPA 3.0 or higher is preferred”
“Submit 2 letters of recommendation from an academic or professional source”
Extracted from www.umassmed.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-06