Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“The deadline for submitting completed applications is December 1, 2026.”
“Most EECS graduate students continuing in the SM and PhD programs are supported by RESEARCH ASSISTANTSHIPS or TEACHING ASSISTANTSHIPS.”
“Assistantships pay full tuition and a monthly stipend for the tenure of the appointment.”
Extracted from www.eecs.mit.edu (opens in new tab) · verified 2026-09-08