Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“We offer up to 5 years of full funding, including summers, for PhD students (post-Bachelor or post-Master)”
“Maintain a Cumulative Grade Point Average (GPA) of 3.0 or higher”
Extracted from www.bu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08