Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“GRE scores are not required.”
“Applications must be received by January 15 for consideration for fall of the following year.”
“All fulltime M.P.P. and Ph.D, students have the opportunity to apply for funding as a graduate assistant for up to 4 years.”
Extracted from umbc.edu (opens in new tab) and gradschool.umbc.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08