Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“We provide a guaranteed funding package for five years, including an initial two years without teaching responsibilities and two further semesters for research only.”
“All full-time, resident, doctoral graduate students in the schools receive free health insurance.”
“Many departments are able to offer some fellowship funding to PhD students, but it is usually not the same for masters students.”
Extracted from philosophy.jhu.edu (opens in new tab) and krieger.jhu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-06