Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeRequired
Bachelor's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“For maximum financial aid, apply by December 1”
“The program for the Ph.D. carries a minimum residency requirement of two academic years and a course credit requirement of 42 credit hours, at least 12 of which must be 500-level and higher, or the equivalent, beyond the B.S. degree.”
Extracted from umaine.edu (opens in new tab) · verified 2026-09-08