Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Most doctoral students receive a fellowship or assistantship consisting of a stipend plus a tuition waiver.”
“The minimum requirement for the PhD degree is six courses (18 course hours in total) at the 7000 level, four of which must be core courses.”
“Ph.D. candidates are required to pass 6 total cumulative exams, at least two by the end of their fourth semester of residence and all six by the end of the 6th semester.”
Extracted from catalog.tulane.edu (opens in new tab) and ogps.tulane.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08