Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Admitted students are anticipated to have a master’s degree; students who do not have a master’s degree must complete a 90-hour curriculum required for the PhD.”
“Curriculum Instruction: Fall admission - February 1 for Priority Admission, April 15 deadline”
“Educational Leadership Research: Higher Education Administration area of focus Fall admission - February 1 for priority admission, April 15 deadline”
Extracted from www.lsu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08