Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“March 1st Fall Matriculation”
“$45 application fee paid after application submission.”
“Southern Seminary does not offer fully-funded scholarships or grants for the PhD program.”
Extracted from www.sbts.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08