Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
official TOEFL scores (213 or higher on the computer based test, 550 or higher on the paper based test, or 80 or higher on the internet-based test); official reports of the TOEFL, IELTS scores with at least a 6.5 overall band score from the academic module exam; or official Duolingo scores of 105 or higher
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeRequired
“Application Due: January 5 (Fall admission only)”
“Three academic letters of recommendation.”
“GRE scores are not required.”
Extracted from catalog.louisville.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.louisville.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08