Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
Proof of English proficiency for non-native or non-native-like English speakers is required.
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor’s
Statement of purposeRequired
“All students who are admitted into the Ph.D. program for full-time study, except those who have secured guaranteed external institutional funding, are provided with 5 years of funding in the form of a fellowship, teaching, or research position, contingent on funding availability.”
“Statement of Academic Objectives , including a clear plan for graduate research in a specific field of study.”
“Three letters of recommendation”
Extracted from catalog.ku.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.ku.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08