Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“PhD students eligible to work in the United States receive a research fellowship, which includes an annual stipend ($36,000 for the 2025-26 academic year) without a TA requirement.”
“Additionally, the research fellowship covers tuition and mandatory fees and provides health and dental insurance coverage.”
“This aid continues throughout the doctoral education as long as the student maintains a GPA at or above 3.0 and makes adequate academic progress toward the degree.”
Extracted from medicine.iu.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.indianapolis.iu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08