Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's
Statement of purposeRequired
“Evaluations of applicants by the program's admissions committee are based on information from the application form, GRE scores (for some programs), transcripts, letters of recommendation, and personal/research statement.”
“This program requires a nonrefundable $65 application fee; applicants must pay this fee by credit card through the online application.”
“The primary emphasis is on doctoral training, for which the Master of Arts degree is a prerequisite earned en route to the doctorate.”
Extracted from gradcatalog.siu.edu (opens in new tab) and siu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08