Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“$47,748 minimum annual stipend rate for PhD students, 2026–27”
“PhD and Master’s Student Funding TGS and its graduate programs offer a wide array of financial support for doctoral students, who are typically fully-funded for four quarters per year for minimum of five years.”
Extracted from www.history.northwestern.edu (opens in new tab) and www.tgs.northwestern.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08