Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.20
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
previous graduate work
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Fall application deadline: March 1”
“Transcripts showing a minimum GPA of 3.20 in previous graduate work”
“Three letters of recommendation from professors, employers or supervisors”
Extracted from www.cedu.niu.edu (opens in new tab) and www.niu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08