Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Starting in Fall 2020, Grainger Engineering PhD students in their first five years of enrollment are guaranteed a funded appointment for fall and spring that includes a full tuition waiver, a partial fee waiver, and a stipend.”
“Our PhD students, with very few exceptions, are funded by a research or a teaching assistantship.”
Extracted from siebelschool.illinois.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08