Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“At Chicago Booth, PhD students receive a tuition grant, a stipend, student health insurance, a computer or computer subsidy, and access to research and travel funding.”
“Approximately 20–25 new PhD students matriculate each fall from an applicant pool of more than 1,000”
“The University of Chicago offers most doctoral students competitive funding packages, which cover tuition and student health insurance, as well as a stipend for living expenses and research support.”
Extracted from www.chicagobooth.edu (opens in new tab) and grad.uchicago.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08