Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
2 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Master's
Statement of purposeRequired
“NOTE: The annual deadline to apply for Piedmont’s EdD program is July 1.”
“Candidates for the doctoral program must complete a minimum of 60 hours beyond the master’s degree.”
“*GRE Currently Waived* – Official GRE test scores that are no more than five years old at the time prospective students submit applications for admissions.”
Extracted from www.piedmont.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08