Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“About half of Tech’s graduate students are employed as graduate research or teaching assistants (GRAs or GTAs), including four out of five doctoral students.”
“Students are usually awarded GRAs or GTAs in their initial offer of admission to their graduate program.”
Extracted from catalog.gatech.edu (opens in new tab) and grad.gatech.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08