Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
TOEFL/IELTS score, as applicable
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Three letters of recommendation”
“TOEFL/IELTS score, as applicable”
“Official transcripts from every post-secondary school attended”
Extracted from bulletin.miami.edu (opens in new tab) and www.grad.miami.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08