Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Master’s
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Students who are admitted to the program with funding (the overwhelming majority of students) are immediately provided funded assistantships in both teaching and research”
“Apply Now and Waive the GRE”
“completion of the Ph.D. program in communication at The Florida State University requires 72-78 graduate credit hours . This includes at least 48 coursework hours beyond the completion of the Master’s degree”
Extracted from comm.cci.fsu.edu (opens in new tab) and gradschool.fsu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08