Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
TOEFL 4.5; IELTS 6.0; Duolingo 110
Minimum GPASee policy
3.5
Recommendation lettersRequired
2 letters
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeRequired
“Fall: March 15”
“Graduate GPA of 3.5 or higher”
“Two letters of recommendation from academic and professional references one of whom is from a masters program and holds a doctorate”
Extracted from www.fau.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08