Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPARequired
3.0 GPA or equivalent
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Tuition and assistantship awards are competitive and merit-based”
“Funding is not guaranteed yearly”
“Full-time, degree-seeking graduate student in good academic standing (3.0 GPA).”
Extracted from www.famu.edu (opens in new tab) and graduateschool.famu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08