Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Required Credits 40 credits beyond an approved master's degree”
“A limited number of fully funded and hourly paid assistantships are available for students in the HESA program.”
“Applications will close in mid-spring 2027 for the fall 2027 cohort.”
Extracted from www.american.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-06