Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“PhD students in the Graduate School receive stipends and tuition fellowships to support their studies.”
“All doctoral students are required to successfully complete a minimum of ten graduate-level courses and must satisfy the individual departmental requirements, detailed below.”
Extracted from catalog.yale.edu (opens in new tab) and gsas.yale.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08