Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.00
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Hold a bachelor’s or master’s degree from an accredited institution (or equivalent from a recognized institution).”
“Have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or higher (on a 4.00 scale) for your most recent or current degree.”
“Graduate Teaching Assistantships (TA) The primary funding mechanism for UNC biology doctoral students.”
Extracted from www.unco.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08