Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Admission to the Physics Department MS and PhD programs is competitive and is based on an evaluation of undergraduate performance, standardized test scores, and references.”
“The Graduate School of Colorado School of Mines is open to graduates from four-year programs at accredited colleges or universities.”
“each student must achieve a grade point average of 3.0 or better in the core courses.”
Extracted from catalog.mines.edu (opens in new tab) and graduatestudies.mines.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08