Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Many – but not all – San Francisco State departments employ academically eligible graduate students as Graduate Assistants (GAs) and Graduate Teaching Associates (GTAs).”
“Have a minimum cumulative post-baccalaureate GPA of 3.0 (B)”
Extracted from bulletin.sfsu.edu (opens in new tab) and grad.sfsu.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08