Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
MM, MFA, MA or equivalent
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Applicants to the DMA program will be required to have attained a MM, MFA, MA or equivalent in a relevant field before admittance”
“Students will be required to have maintained a minimum GPA of 3.0 in previous graduate study.”
Extracted from catalog.calarts.edu (opens in new tab) and calarts.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08