Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“The Department of Spanish and Portuguese at UC Santa Barbara offers two closely related graduate tracks: an M.A./Ph.D. program for students entering with a B.A., and a Ph.D. program for those who already hold an M.A.”
Extracted from www.spanport.ucsb.edu (opens in new tab) and www.graddiv.ucsb.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08