Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Minimum GPA of 3.0”
“Students are expected to complete their graduate studies in five to six years of full-time effort.”
Extracted from catalog.ucsf.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.ucsf.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-06