Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPARequired
3.0 GPA or equivalent
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeRequired
Bachelor's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“The GRE is not required for PhD and MS applications for Fall 2027.”
“At least a B average (3.0 GPA) or its equivalent is required for admission.”
“All incoming PhD students are offered a first-year support package that includes a monthly stipend plus full fees and non-resident tuition.”
Extracted from cse.ucsd.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08