Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Students are required to take 15 quarter courses for the Ph.D. (whether they enter the program with or a B.A. or with an M.A.)”
“Students who enter the program with only a B.A. must complete a Master’s paper.”
“Though we do not admit students only for the Master’s Degree, the students who enter the program with only a B.A. may earn an M.A.”
Extracted from philosophy.ucr.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.ucr.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08