Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeRequired
“We also use your statement of purpose, letters of recommendation, resume/CV, and GPA (median undergraduate GPA of Fall 2022 admits is 3.736).”
“At the very minimum, students without a degree in computer science must complete the courses listed in the admissions requirements for the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees”
“The most common form of graduate support, teaching and research assistantships, include a salary and tuition & fee remission (including student health insurance).”
Extracted from cs.ucdavis.edu (opens in new tab) and grad.ucdavis.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-05