PhD, Visual and Performing Arts
Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeRequired
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Application Deadline December 15, 2026”
“GRE Requirements No”
“A typical funding package consists of tuition plus an income of at least $46,000 per year guaranteed for five years (MA/PhD) or four years (PhD).”
Extracted from grad.berkeley.edu (opens in new tab) · verified 2026-09-08