Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“All PhD students are offered financial support that provides full tuition and mandatory fees coverage, and a stipend for living expenses, provided they are enrolled full-time and making satisfactory progress toward the doctoral degree”
“The PhD stipend rate as of September 1, 2025, is $48,244, for 12 months.”
Extracted from catalog.caltech.edu (opens in new tab) and www.gradoffice.caltech.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08