Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)See policy
TOEFL paper-based test scores of 100 IBT (internet-based), equivalent to 600 (paper-based) or 250 (computer-based)
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
JD or foreign equivalent, and a Master of Laws (LLM) or foreign equivalent
Statement of purposeNot stated
“To apply to our program, the SJD candidate must have attained a JD from an American Bar Association approved law school in the United States, or foreign equivalent, and have completed a Master of Laws (LLM) or foreign equivalent.”
“Candidates for whom English is not their first language must demonstrate fluency in English (generally, TOEFL paper-based test scores of 100 IBT (internet-based), equivalent to 600 (paper-based) or 250 (computer-based).”
Extracted from law.arizona.edu (opens in new tab) and grad.arizona.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08