Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeRequired
“GRE scores are not required for this program, but may be considered if submitted”
“Submit statement of academic goals”
“Submit 3 letters of recommendation”
Extracted from catalog.uaf.edu (opens in new tab) and www.uaf.edu (opens in new tab) · verified 2026-09-08