Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeNot stated
“All students in the Ph.D. program receive a competitive stipend for full-time study.”
“This includes Alabama residents, out-of-state U.S. citizens or permanent residents, and international students.”
“In addition, all students receive full tuition coverage and single coverage health insurance.”
Extracted from www.southalabama.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08