Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.0
Recommendation lettersRequired
3 letters
Prior degreeNot stated
Statement of purposeRequired
“Three letters of recommendation are required.”
“The minimum GPA required for regular admission is 3.0.”
“Letters must be received by December 1st to ensure full consideration.”
Extracted from catalog.ua.edu (opens in new tab) and graduate.ua.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08