Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot required
Optional, considered if submitted
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPASee policy
3.25
Recommendation lettersRequired
1 letters
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor's or Master's
Statement of purposeNot stated
“scores on the GRE examination are not required but can be considered in support of an admissions decision if submitted.”
“one letter of reference from a faculty member who can speak to the candidate’s research capacity”
“a 3.25 GPA on all relevant graduate course work at the time of admission”
Extracted from www.uah.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08