Outcome figures are institution wide, from the US Department of Education College Scorecard.
GRENot stated
English test (TOEFL or IELTS)Not stated
Minimum GPANot stated
Recommendation lettersNot stated
Prior degreeSee policy
Bachelor
Statement of purposeNot stated
“Admission standards include: Evidence of a minimum of a bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited university or college in the United States”
“The NIH predoctoral NRSA annual stipend level will be the minimum for UAB predoctoral students effective fall 2026 (current minimum is $28,788).”
Extracted from catalog.uab.edu (opens in new tab) and www.uab.edu (opens in new tab) · latest recorded check 2026-09-08